Website Manager

Little League Canada




In 2014, Little League Baseball Canada announced a country-wide grass-roots volunteer award in memory of Marthe Dubroy who passed away in January 2014.

Marthe was the Canadian Coordinator of Little League Baseball Canada for over 20 years and was well known across the country as she worked tirelessly to provide the best service possible to all the volunteers in our program.    Marthe understood the sacrifices that are made every day by our volunteers and she dedicated her life to helping everyone contribute and advance the development of children participating in Little League Baseball, Softball, and Challenger.

The Marthe Dubroy District Volunteer of the Year Award is designed to provide local leagues and Districts the opportunity to honour a deserving individual with this prestigious distinction which recognizes the selfless efforts of the thousands of volunteers at the grass-roots level of Little League Baseball in Canada.

One nomination per District is permitted each year. The nomination must be submitted through the District Administrator to the Little League Baseball Canada office by e-mail to [email protected]

The deadline for submissions is May 30th each year.

The selected volunteers of the year will have their award shipped to the respective Districts to be awarded to the volunteer by the District Administrator at the District’s final Major District Tournament game. Little League Baseball Canada will follow up with a notice on our website and a release in August.

Thank you for your efforts and we look forward to receiving your submissions.

Past Winners

Jay Estoque - BC - District 1
Dan Malicki - BC District 3

Katie Ankermann - AB District 1
Vanessa Poole - AB District 2
Lisa Turner - AB District 3
Chad Nelson - AB District 4
Don Young - AB District 8
Tony Dreger - SK District 1
John Mooney - ON District 1
Stephanie Elyea - ON District 2
Nancy Kelly - Ontario District 6
Eric Parker - QC - District 1

Lisa Turner - AB District 3


Carrie Cu- BC District 1 
Steve "Tick" Tickner- BC District 2
Kevin Clegg- BC District 6
David MacVicar- BC District 8
John Sweeney- ON District 1
Fern Lefebvre- ON District 2 
Marc-Andre Manseau- QC District 1*
William Dempster- NB 1

LtoR- Mike Lalonde, Frank Martinez,
*Marc-André Manseau, Jean-Francois Julien 


LtoR- *Mark Deshane of Whalley Little League
Presented by Gavin Burke in 2021. 

Duncan MacDougall- 
AB District 2
Shawna Lechner–Rumpel -PR District 1
Ken Allen- ON District 2
Mark Deshane- BC District 3*


LtoR- *Nick Rigato from Oakville Little League
Presented by Des Dubroy. 

Mary Fry- BC District 1
Gordon Apolzer- BC District 3
Curt Waldner- BC District 7
Donna & Mike Reid - AB District 8
Tim Guest - PR District 1
Bill Beelen - ON District 2
Nick Rigato - ON District 1*
Stéphane Quevillon - QC District 1
André Julien- QC District 3


Little League Baseball Canada

#500 - 2210 Prince of Wales Drive 
Ottawa Canada K2E 6Z9   

Phone: 613-731-3301
Email: [email protected]

Copyright © 2024 Little League Canada  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In