Coaches

 Club Directors  Role  Contact  Bio
 Arthur Dimitrakopoulos


Club President
Director of Coaching
 Arthur@Benficausa.org
  • New England Revolution Youth Teams- Former U16 & U18 coach
  • USSF "A" License
  • USSF Region I - Staff Coach
  • Mass ODP - Current BU12 Head Coach; Former Head Coach; BU13 & BU15
  • Mass Youth Soccer - Former Development Coach; Player Development Liaison
  • Former High School Boys Varsity Coach
  • Assumption College- Freshmen starter and 2 year captain
  • Former player in the LASA League
  • Mass Youth Soccer- Instructional Staff
 Dina Gentile




Girls Director
Assistant DOC
 Dina@BenficaUSA.org
  • Professor of Sport Management at Endicott College
  • Former College Coach at Division II and III colleges
  • NSCAA Advanced National Diploma
  • NSCAA GK Level 1 and NSCAA GK Level 2
  • NSCAA Director of Coaching Diploma
  • Former Player Development Officer at Beverly Youth Soccer
  • Organizer of Soccer Camps for 20 years on the North Shore
  • Published author in Camp Business and Coaching Education
Norris Gibson


Boys Co-Director Norris@BenficaUSA.org
  • Club Coach for over 20 years
  • Former Wheaton College coach
  • Former High School Varsity Coach
 Humberto Calle



 Boys Co-Director  Humberto@BenficaUSA.org
  • USSF "C" Coaching License
  • Assistant Coach Mass ODP
  • Dutch Youth License
  • Former player in the LASA League
  • Co-Founder of Greater Lowell Soccer Club
 
Mario Prata



Technical Director MarioP@Benficausa.org
  • New England Revolution - Former Director of the Youth teams, and head coach for the U16 & U18s
  • Mass Youth Soccer - Former Development Coach
  • Mass ODP Boys - Former Head Coach
  • USSF Region 1 - Former Head Coach
  • Former Professional Player - S.L. Benfica of Portugal
  • USSF "A" License
 Alvaro Amaral


Technical Director Alvaro@BenficaUSA.org
  • USSF "B" License
  • M.Ed. Coaching/Physical Education Boston University
  • Assistant Coach Anna Maria College
  • Physical Education Teacher Cambridge Rindge and Latin School
  • Connecticut Junior Soccer Association Instructional Staff
  • Former NE Revolution Youth Teams Fitness Coach
  • NASM Performance Enhancement Specialist
  • Former college/amateur club player
George O'Neill


Technical Director
  • Played Pro in Scotland from 1962 - 1973, with Celtic, and as Captain for Partick Thistle.
  • Came to Philadelphia Atoms, and won the soccer bowl that same year.
  • Played for National Team on tour of Haiti, Italy and Israel.
  • Coached Pro-indoor - Philadelphia Fever.
  • Coached many men's amateur teams, youth teams, and the University of Penn. College.
  • Region 1 ODP U16 boys head coach
John Amorim


Goal Keeper Director
  • USSF "A" Coaching License
  • USSF Region I - Goalkeeper Coach
  • Temple University - Former Coaching Staff
  • Played Pro in Portugal from 1984-1987
  • 1st Team All-American 1982 and 1983
 Eric Slack

 Boy's Coaching Director    

A Beverly, MA native, Eric studied and played soccer at Clark University.  He earned a Bachelor's Degree in English with a Communications concentration.

Coaching Experience:

  • NSCAA National Diploma
  • Aztec Soccer - Head/Asst Coach (boys & girls) 2004-2016
  • Waring School Girls' Varsity Coach, 2009-present
    - IGC Champions - 2009, 2010, 2013, 2014
    - NEPSAC Class D Qualifier - 2009, 2010, 2011, 2013
    - NEPSAC Class D Semifinals 2010

Extensive Event/Content Experience, including:

  • Aztec Soccer - various roles including webmaster, registrar, tournament director 2004-2016
  • Copa America Centenario, Training Site Manager 2016
  • WPSL, Media Coordinator 2013
  • New England Premiership - Girls Director/U23 Director (2012-present)
  • Knighthouse Media, Senior Editor (2007-2016, Eddie Award-nominated editor)
  • Nashua Pride, Media Relations Director 2003-04
  • Manchester Monarchs, Media Relations Assistant 2002
  • New England Revolution, Publications Coordinator 2001-02
  • North Shore Music Theater, Night Manager 1999-2001
Team Coach
Contact  Bio 
 Christopher Burns




Christopher@BenficaUSA.org
 Mike Borba


 

 Mike@BenficaUSA.org
  • USSF National "C" License
  • Currently playing for Greater Lowell United SC
  • Benfica USA coach since 2011
Betsy Albiani

   Betsy@BenficaUSA.org
 Lexi Dussi



 Lexi@BenficaUSA.org
  • Coached Club level for multiple years in New England
  • Coach at soccer camps and Coach Education clinics
  • Assistant Manager for Boston Breakers Reserve Squad
  • Endicott College Player (4 years)
  • Played youth soccer with NE Aztecs and MPS
 Nicole Taylor

   Nicole@BenficaUSA.org  
 Gabriella Vega

   Gabby@BenficaUSA.org
LeeAnn Card

LeeAnn@BenficaUSA.org
 
 
 Ryan Keefe



  Ryan@BenficaUSA.org
  • Head Coach Dracut High School 2010- Present
  • Player UMASS Lowell 2002-2005
  • Asst. Coach UMASS Lowell 2006
  • Asst. Coach Chelmsford High 2007-2009
  • Benfica USA Coach since 2010
 
 Tony Luongo



 Tony@BenficaUSA.org
 
 John MacMullin


    JohnM@BenficaUSA.org
  • Benfica USA Coach (Jr. Academy - U12) 2011-Present
  • Player Coach Development Director TYSL 2012-14
  • TYSL Recreation & Travel Coach (U8-U14) 2008-13
  • Positive Coaching Alliance Certified Double-Goal Coach
  • Mass Youth G, F, & E Certified
  • Mass Youth D License #2946
Erica Leber


Erica@BenficaUSA.org

 
 Clare Mansfield
   Clare@BenficaUSA.org
 Samantha Charest

   Sam@BenficaUSA.org
 Dusan Obsajasnik


Goalkeeper Coach  Dusan@BenficaUSA.org
  • Former New England Revolution Youth team Coach
  • Holy Cross Mens GK Coach
  • Former Boston University GK coach - 7 years
  • Former Boston College GK coach - 13 years
  • Former ODP Region 1 coach - 6 years
  • ODP MA - 4 years
  • Former Professional player - VSS Kosice - Czechoslovakia Premier League - 9 years
Vincent Papageorgiou 



Goalkeeper Coach  Vincent@BenficaUSA.org
  •  Assistant Coach Endicott College
  • Mass Youth Soccer GK Coach
  • Former Assistant Coach at MIT
  • NSCAA All American 
  • NE 10 Goalkeeper of the Year
  • Franklin Pierce University 
Jennifer Hagopian

  Jen@BenficaUSA.org 
 Katelyn Krish

  Katelyn@BenficaUSA.org 
 Leah Potcner

  Leah@BenficaUSA.org 
 Tina Loguidice

 Goalkeeper Coach Tina@BenficaUSA.org 
    
   
 Nick Vitorino



 Nick@BenficaUSA.org
  • USSF National "C" License
  • Benfica USA Coach since 2007
  • Played for Lowell Lusitanos
  • Played for Central Catholic High School

Copyright © 2017 Benfica USA  |  Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use  Log In
Blue Sombrero & Dick's Sporting Goods